Change Is Coming

world mosaic: a tribute to flickr portraits

Image by pardeshi via Flickr

So  what is this great change that’s coming to the planet? Messages seem to be coming in from so many directions. From so many fronts. They’re piling up on the doorstep, just waiting to be be let in. It seems overwhelming at times. For some people…  it’s too much.

The end of the world is coming. The time of the Rapture is near. Perhaps it’s here…       OR NOT.

Much is being said about the end of the Mayan calendar.  There’s something predicted to occur about the date 2012. I don’t think we know what it means. But a lot of people believe they know what’s coming. I don’t know, but I have some ideas.

Growing up here in the United States meant being taught in church about the biblical prediction of Rapture. At the same time, growing up here meant duck and cover drills. I don’t think they have them any more, but I remember them. Those who were in charge finally figured out that teaching us to duck under our desk and cover our head and face was not really going to give us any protection in case of a nuclear event. My parents built a “bomb shelter” in the basement and it was stocked and ready for any disaster. Readiness is good, living in fear is not.

I remember deciding pretty early on that if everyone else was dead  “out there” somewhere, I did not want to continue living. I mean, what would be the point. Somewhere along the way, when I was still in grade school I picked up enough understanding of nuclear warfare to understand about radiation. It meant death. Of everything. And I’d read enough science fiction by the time I was in fourth grade to really grok the whole science part of it.

If you grew up in that particular era, you lived under a cloud of fear of nuclear holocaust. When I became an adult and had my own children to think about, I wanted to find a way to remove that cloud from their world. If only in learning to live without fear.

The fear part was settled for me the first time I experienced a guided meditation.  It was at a women’s spirituality conference. I don’t remember the name of the woman leading the meditation, but for me the event was spectacular.

First, I saw something that looked like the earth exploding. A mushroom cloud rose up and then enveloped the whole planet. What I saw next was a beautiful woman walking through the dark, starry sky and she was holding her hands out in front of her with something cradled in them. Held lovingly In her hands was a spark of golden, glowing light. The spark of life that can never be extinguished.

She told me not to worry. There is always life. Sometimes it changes, but THERE IS ALWAYS LIFE. And I never worried about it again. There will be change, but there will always be life.

For me, the message can never again be about fear and death. Get beyond the fear message. Listen to the signal. There is life. There is Unity. There is perfection in all of Creation.

Right now, every message from every direction, Source seems to be giving us the same message. We are the element of change. We are fluid, dynamic expressions of the Divine. In transforming our lives, we are the peace of Unity. It is not something outside of us. It is within us. We have the insight and intelligence to create our world. We can open to who we are. We CAN live in peace.

We are peace.

This entry was posted in explorations of consciousness, spiritual exploration, The Future Now, visions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Change Is Coming

  1. Lindsay says:

    I agree that something is going to happen (well, it IS happening) in 2012. I don’t think it’s gloom & doom, nor do I think it’s going to be the end of the world. Just, perhaps, the end of the world as we know it.

    It is my hope that 2012 will bring a change in consciousness amongst human beings – we’ll all realize we really ARE connected, we’re all one. I hope 2012 will bring peace, not disaster.

    Who really knows? All I know is I agree with you on this and that is: get beyond the fear, there is always life.

Leave a comment