What I Don’t Know

Vitruvian Man by Leonardo da Vinci, Galleria d...

Of all the thinks you can think, is ANYTHING you think FOR SURE?

Current research in the field of physics says that this Universe is not solid at all, but something like a holograph and the Source of the projector that lights it up is somewhere else.    Or…   perhaps it’s here all around us and we just can’t see it yet.  I don’t know. There is hardly anything I know for sure.

When scientists ask questions like “Is it possible we live and die in a world of illusions?” And “physics tells us that objects exist in a suspended state until observed, when they collapse to just one outcome.” How can we be sure of anything?  Does the Past Exist Yet? Evidence Suggests Your Past Isn’t Set in Stone

Even something as simple as up or down.  Are you sure up is up? Or is your up, someone else’s down?  Perhaps the material world, as we know it, is just not as black and white as we’ve been led to believe.

Oh, there it is. Right wrong, up down, here there, it’s that duality thing again. So, if it’s all part of a projection, does that make it ONE thing? Unity?

That “world of illusions” expression has been part of the belief system in Eastern religions for thousands of years.

In Western culture, we’ve been taught to think in a linear fashion. Logic dictates we follow one point after another. But what if a more circular way of thinking and the explanations  that have sprung from Eastern religions are a more accurate way to describe the Universe and all of Creation?

Even a straight line is not straight. It curves through time and space. Does that mean something in time and space is pulling on it? Some force of attraction?

Is there Ultimate truth? Truth that can be known? Or at this point, can we only hold beliefs and use the belief to guide our action?

I don’t know a lot, but I do believe there is Ultimate truth.  Perhaps we each have a bit, a teensy, tiny, infinitesimal bit of truth. And that truth depends on our viewpoint, the point on that line on which we’re standing. Even that is still a belief, not something I know for sure.

In the hard sciences there are specialized tools to study the Universe. These tools are wonderful things. But the most sensitive and amazing tool I’ve ever seen  is the human body and mind, the container for consciousness. That means the best tool I have to work with in exploring this life, is my own self.

It appears to me that consciousness study will become one of the social sciences of the future. Wait, by studying some of the smallest particles of matter perhaps the study of consciousness is already being embraced by the hard science of physics.

It’s all about observation. It’s about noticing what you notice. And there’s a probability that observation alone, changes our past and our future. Is this us noticing that there is no such thing as linear time? All time one? No past, no future? Only NOW?

Smart people know they don’t know. We can’t know it all because we are still exploring.  And even those two statements may not be true.  I DON”T KNOW.

I believe that we are explorers. I’ve expressed this before and I’ll say it again, we are Consciousness exploring ITSELF.  We ask questions and seek answers. We’ve not yet asked all the questions. We’ve certainly not yet thought of all the questions. And I highly doubt we’ll ever run out of questions. I hope not, because this is fun.

And if anyone ever tells you they know the ANSWER, or even THE answers… run.  They probably don’t really know. They’re selling you something and it will come at a price.

Be your own explorer.  Learn how this body, this container for your consciousness, works.

My best advice to you is to study many subjects and many philosophies,  from many different teachers. You’ll get a better view of the Whole. And one of the best pieces of advice I ever got was, don’t take existing doctrine for gospel,  be open to criticism and  be willing to be wrong.

I think and study about an awful lot of things and I’m only as sure as I can be, about anything. What I do know is, I’m just being my own lab rat in this experiment called life.

This entry was posted in explorations of consciousness, spiritual exploration, The Future Now and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I Don’t Know

  1. Dena says:

    Well, you KNOW I’m a huge fan of this “not knowing” post! Very, very well said.

    Bravo on another home run!!!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

